ASC Awards

Sono state annunciate le nomination per gli ASC Awards 2021, i premi del sindacato dei direttori della fotografia a Hollywood che premiano le eccellenze di settore. Ecco di seguito tutti i candidati:

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

  • Martin Ahlgren, ASC for The Plot Against America“Part 6”
  • Anette Haellmigk for The Great “The Great”
  • Pete Konczal for Fargo “The Birthplace of Civilization”
  • Steven Meizler for The Queen’s Gambit “End Game”
  • Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC for Watchmen “This Extraordinary Being”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial

  • David Franco for Perry Mason “Chapter 2”
  • Ken Glassing for Lucifer “It Never Ends Well for the Chicken”
  • Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC for The Crown“Fairytale”
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC for Impulse “The Moroi”
  • M. David Mullen, ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”
  • Fabian Wagner, ASC, BSC for The Crown “Imbroglio”

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial

  • Marshall Adams, ASC for Better Call Saul “Bagman”
  • Carlos Catalán for Killing Eve “Meetings Have Biscuits”
  • François Dagenais, CSC for Project Blue Book “Area 51”
  • Jon Joffin, ASC for Motherland: Fort Salem “Up is Down”
  • C. Kim Miles, ASC, CSC, MySC for Project Blue Book“Operation Mainbrace”

Episode of a Half Hour Series for Television

  • Ava Berkofsky for Insecure “Lowkey Lost”
  • Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for The Mandalorian“Chapter 1: The Mandalorian”
  • Baz Idoine for The Mandalorian “Chapter 13: The Jedi”
  • Matthew Jensen, ASC for The Mandalorian “Chapter 15: The Believer”
  • Jas Shelton for Homecoming “Giant”

Spotlight Award

  • Katelin Arizmendi for Swallow
  • Aurélien Marra for Two of Us
  • Andrey Naydenov for Dear Comrades!

Theatrical Release

  • Erik Messerschmidt, ASC for Mank
  • Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC for The Trial of the Chicago 7
  • Joshua James Richards for Nomadland
  • Newton Thomas Sigel, ASC for Cherry
  • Dariusz Wolski, ASC for News of the World


  • Michael Dweck and Gregory Kershaw for The Truffle Hunters
  • Victor Kossakovsky and Egil Håskjold Larsen for Gunda
  • Gianfranco Rosi for Notturno